الاستثمار في القطاع التعليمي

 كـلية الكـويت التقـنية

تأسست كلية الكويت التقنية (K-TECH) بناءً علي المرسوم الأميري رقم 303 لسنة 2005 وذلك بالترخيص بإنشاء كلية الكويت التقنية ، لتوفير الفرص للطلاب الذين يميلون إلى التعليم العملي في تفضيلهم للنهج النظري التقليدي. تشجع الكلية الطلاب على متابعة مهنة مدعمة ببرامج تدريب مهنية تسهل الحصول على درجة الدبلوم بالإضافة إلى الشهادات الدولية في عامين.

يتمتع خريجو كلية الكويت التقنية بقدرة الحصول على شهادات معتمدة دولياً من Microsoft و CISCO و CompTIA والتي ستمكنهم من الانضمام إلى القوى العاملة دون الحاجة إلى مزيد من التدريب العملي. وهذا سيضمن للخريجين ميزة في سوق العمل في الكويت.

تتمتع K-TECH بمزايا تنافسية واضحة. أولاً ، لديها شراكة دولية مع جامعة بوردو جلوبل، وهي واحدة من أكبر مؤسسات التعليم العالي من نوعها في الولايات المتحدة وهذا الانتماء هو الاعتماد في حد ذاته، حيث يستفيد الطلاب أيضًا من برنامج التعلم المرن والتعلم المصمم خصيصًا لمكان العمل، مما يضمن حصولهم على خبرة عملية واقعية يمكن تطبيقها مباشرة بمجرد تأمينهم للعمل. هناك العديد من الأنشطة للمواد الدراسية والمحاضرات المختبرية والتي تعتبر تطبيقات متعلقة بالعمل ومدمجة في المناهج الدراسية.

ثانيًا، شكلت K-TECH اتفاقية مع جامعة الخليج للعلوم والتكنولوجيا في الكويت ، لتزويد خريجي K-TECH بفـرصة مواصــــلة دراسـاتهم في جــــامعة الخـــليج للعـــــــلوم والتكـــنولــــوجــــيا من خــــلال تمكـينهم من نقــــــل الوحدات الدراسية الخاصة بهم من .K-TECH ستوفر هذه الاتفاقية لطلابنا فرصاً ممتازة للحصول على درجات البكالوريوس في جامعة مرموقة ، وهي طريقة رائعة للطلاب لمواصلة التعلم والنمو إلى وظائف تساعدهم على تحقيق أهدافهم على المدى الطويل.

نتصور K-TECH كصرح ومورد تعليمي تقني رائد لتنمية القوى الاقتصادية الرئيسية في الكويت، كما نكرس مواردنا في خلق ثقافة التميز المشترك مع أصحاب المصلحة من خلال مواءمة هدفنا بشكل وثيق مع التطلعات الاقتصادية للدولة. 

K-TECH هي مؤسسة شاملة للتعليم العالي مدتها عامان تم إنشاؤها لتزويد مواطني الكويت ومنطقة الخليج بفرص التنمية التعليمية والاقتصادية والمهنية. كما تقوم الكلية بتعليم وتدريب الطلاب لتوفير قوة عمل فعالة لدعم احتياجات السوق والنمو الاقتصادي.

بموجب النظام الأكاديمي لـ K-TECH، يُطلب من الطلاب اجتياز جميع المواد الدراسية المحددة لبرنامجهم الأكاديمي. ويسجل الطلاب المواد الدراسية في بداية كل فصل دراسي وفقاً لكل خطة دراسية للبرنامج ومتطلبات التخرج ضمن العبء الدراسي المسموح به، حيث تتكون السنة الدراسية من فصلين دراسيين. كل فصل دراسي هو 16 أسبوعاً بما في ذلك فترات الإشراف والتسجيل والامتحانات النهائية.

يُطلب من الطلاب في K-TECH إكمال 4 فصول دراسية أكاديمية بنجاح بالإضافة إلى الفصل التمهيدي لإكمال متطلبات الدبلوم. ويطلب من جميع الطلاب إكمال 64-68 ساعة معتمدة حسب تخصصهم.

درجــــة البرامــج الأكــاديمــية

توفر K-TECH فرصتان في فرصة واحدة لتطوير الأهداف الأكاديمية والوظيفية للطلاب من خلال مسار مزدوج. وبهذا المعنى، يمكن للطلاب الحصول على كلا المؤهلين:

  • درجة الدبلوم
  • خبير تكنولوجيا معلومات معتمد

الدبلـوم في كـلية الكـويت التقـنية K-TECH

أولاً: نظـم وتكنولوجـيا المعـلومــات

  1. صيانة وأمن نظام الشبكة
  2. تقنية تصميم الشبكات (NDT)
  3. تطبيقات البرامج والبرمجة
  4. تطبيقات الويب والبرمجة

ثانياً: إدارة الأعمــال

  1. إدارة نظم المعلومات
  2. المبيعات والتسويق
  3. التجارة الإلكترونية

INVESTMENTS IN EDUCATION SECTOR

Kuwait Technical College

Kuwait Technical College (K-TECH) Based on Amiri Decree No. 303 of 2005 regarding the establishment of the Kuwait Technical College was established to provide opportunities to students who lean towards practical education in preference to the traditional theoretical approach. It encourages students to pursue a career supported by professional training programs leading to a diploma degree in addition to international certification in two years. 

Kuwait Technical College graduates will have the advantage of the ability to gain internationally accredited certificates from Microsoft, CISCO, and CompTIA that will enable them to join the workforce without the need for further practical training. This will ensure graduates have an advantage in the Kuwait job market. 

K-TECH has distinct competitive advantages. Firstly, it has an international partnership with Purdue Global University, one of the largest tertiary institutions of its kind in the United States. This affiliation is a credential in itself. Students also have the benefit of a flexible learning program and tailor-made learning for the work place, ensuring they receive real life practical experience that can be applying directly once they secure employment. Many of the course activities and lab sessions are work related applications built into the curricula. 

Secondly, K-TECH has formed an articulation with the Gulf University for Science and Technology in Kuwait, to provide K-TECH graduates with the opportunity to continue their studies at GUST by enabling them to transfer their K-TECH credits. This articulation will provide our students with excellent opportunities to earn bachelor’s degrees at a prestigious university and it is a great way for students to keep learning and growing into careers that propel their long-term goals. 

We envision K-TECH as a premier technical education resource with a reputation as a major economic development force in Kuwait. We dedicate our resources in creating a culture of shared excellence with our stakeholders by closely aligning our purpose with the economic aspirations of the State. 

K-TECH is a private two-year comprehensive institution of higher education established to provide the citizens of Kuwait and Gulf region opportunities for educational, economic, and professional development. The College educates and trains students to provide an effective work force to support market needs and economic growth.

Under K-TECH’s academic system, students are required to pass all courses set for their academic program. Students register courses at the beginning of each semester according to each program study plan and graduation requirements within the permitted study load. The academic year consists of two semesters. Each semester is 16 weeks including supervision, registration and final exams periods. 

Students at K-TECH are required to successfully complete 4 academic semesters in addition to the foundation course in order to complete the Diploma requirements. All students are required to complete 64-68 credit hours depending on their major. 

Academic Degree Programs 

K-TECH provides a Two-In-One opportunity to develop students’ academic and career goals through a dual pathway. In this sense, students can absolutely earn both qualifications: 

− A Diploma Degree 

− A Certified IT Professional 

Diploma Degrees at K-TECH 

  1. Information Systems and Technology 

1) Network System Maintenance and Security 

2) Network Design Technical (NDT)

3) Software Applications and Programming 

4) Web Applications and Programming 

  1. Business Management 

1) Management of Information Systems 

2) Sales and Marketing 

3) E-Commerce